What if I have dietary restrictions or allergies?
We CAN provide substitutions for vegetarians, gluten aversions and those who do not drink alcohol, but we CANNOT make substitutions for any other food allergies (such as lactose intolerant or dairy-free) or dietary preferences (such as vegan).
Substitutions for vegetarians, gluten aversions and those who do not drink alcohol must be requested in advance with your ticket purchase. All food and beverage tastings have been prepared in advance at each location, based on the information you provide to us at the time of ticket purchase. Last minute dietary changes the day of the tour will not be accommodated for any dietary restrictions. This is a carefully produced foodie adventure!
We work with only the best food partners. Therefore, keeping streamlined policies ensures that guests have a consistently high quality experience. Some partners see us mulitple times a day, so we want to minimize mistakes and ensure a positive experience for our partners and our guests.
We are sorry if this is an inconvenience. Our Food Tours and events have been designed to highlight the best and most distinctive foods from each establishment. There isn’t always a “next best” option that meets the special dietary needs of each of our guests. Since we care about your health, palate and overall experience, we truly appreciate your understanding of this policy.
If you have SERIOUS FOOD ALLERGIES and are concerned about contamination, please contact us or call us at 312-932-0800 x750 before purchasing tickets for any of our Food Tours or events.